Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Stephanie Hale-Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent Stephanie Hale-Smith

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (146 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Haley Knight

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5
"Stephanie is a fantastic Agent. She and her team will happily take care of all your insurance needs. She’s very personal and really cares!"

Shirley Brown

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent is a very good age nt. Always willing to help anyway possible. Always pleasant with a smile. I highly recommend Agent Stephanie."

Voncile Hollis

November 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie is the best of example of treating customers the way you would want to be treated. She asks you what you want to accomplish. She explains things plainly in the way the I can understand. She helps me with understanding WHY different coverages are needed. She double checked to ensure that I have all of my discounts and the best value for my protections. If you want a risk professional that treats you the way she would treat herself….call Agent Steph and tell all of your friends to as well. Definitely 5-STAR!!!!"

AnneM Hodges

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent agent for all your insurance needs. Will take the time to sit down and discuss or review policies to ensure they suit your current needs. We are very happy with the customer service we receive every meeting."

Stacia Thompson

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie was extremely helpful when I had a break in and theft at my property. She assisted me in getting my claim started and worked with me through every step of the process. My claim was settled without any problems and the money was deposited in my bank account the next day! Thanks Stephanie Hale-Smith and the State Farm team! Stacia Thompson"

ange schroeder

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional, passionate about her staff and customers. A sincere pleasure to work with."

Tiaras ToGo

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie really cares for her clients. She will literally go to bat for you to make sure you get the best service! I’ve never had such a caring agent that literally makes sure me and my family are good to go! I can’t express my gratitude for how she handled a claim that turned sour for me. With Knox county having the new rules of filing your own report when an accident doesn’t involve injury, having a stand up agent comes in handy. Stephanie exemplifies stellar service! 10 stars wasn’t an option."

Xavier Garcia

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was referred to Stephanie and her agency when my wife and I relocated from the National Lab in Richland, Washington to Oak Ridge, Tennessee. In the process of buying our home, Stephanie was an invaluable asset. She made sure that we were comfortable with the whole process of insuring a newly built home, our cars, investments, and life insurance. She was meticulous about communicating, diligent with her explanations, and overall a pleasure to work with, albeit remotely. When we got to Oak Ridge, her office was one of our first stops to show our appreciation for how comfortable she made us with an otherwise stressful process. I'll stop in on occasions just to bug her and say hi. I strongly recommend her office and her services to anyone with any insurance needs."

Maria hale

October 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie was very attentive, To my needs."

Kristen Adams

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie is the absolute best! She helped me transfer all my policies from one state to another and she was able to transition my life insurance in order to get a higher value policy for the same price. Her staff is all amamzong and very responsive. Highly recommended!"

Grisel Urbina Ramos (Sharry)

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really love all the staff they are so kind and they are all ways willing to help me at all times. I’ll stay with State Farm thank you so much for everything. Blessings to all"

Inza Dyer

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie Hale-Smith and her staff at State Farm have provided amazing customer to us for over four years. Recently I encountered challenges finalizing a repair. The challenges were not in any way caused by the Smith - Hale agency. However when Stephanie heard about it, she stepped in and became an advocate without hesitation. In fact her advocacy was so strong that I jokingly call her the Barricuda in Stilletos! While other agents may hand the customer over to the headquarters, she and her staff stick with you until YOU are satisfied. Becoming a customer of this agency is the best decision my family had made! They just "get it", when it comes to excellent service!"

Ernest Hale

September 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Congratulations to Steph Hale-Smith State Farm on 7 years of excellence in ALL THINGS insurance. Great service, expertise and a great team. Highly recommend."

Pamela Y. Lane

September 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steph Hale-Smith State Farm is A+ in ALL THINGS insurance. If you want the best advice, service, and overall customer experience…call this lady. She is definitely 5STAR"

Tresa Daugherty

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have carried insurance with State Farm for many years. I am satisfied"

Melissa Wright

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent constantly keeps me up to date on all of my risk needs. Highly recommend."

Kathy King

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best. Always responsive. Thank you."

David R Scruggs

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic service. Professional. Knowledgeable! Kudos."

Chris Webster

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent Stephanie is ALWAYS very and great to work with. I highly recommend if you want personal service and great experience."

Emma Bell

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I tell you this team is awesome! Whatever your insurance need please call them! They always take care of me!"

Quintin Quintin

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Full of Energy! She helped me from day 1 and still assisted with previous claims two years after I left State Farm & Tennesssee!!! She’s the best!!!"

Sneakyninja146

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent, always takes care of me. Would highly recommend."

Helen Vieira

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent is GREAT she always helps me work through any challenge!! Five Stars 🤩 Highly recommend her!"

L Logan

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing friend like agent tells you the truth and most competitive pricing"

James Lewis

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super fast, friendly, easy and most importantly great pricing. Really positive experience. Thank you to all involved."